KfW Capital

KfW Capital promotes prospects for innovation and growth: As 100% subsidiary of KfW Group we invest in German and European venture capital and venture debt funds, thereby strengthening their capital base. Our aim is to improve access to capital for innovative technology-oriented growth companies in Germany through financially strong funds. Our  commitment is long-term oriented and focussed:

Our investment focus

 

The ERP Special Fund

KfW Capital by the support of the Federal Government’s ERP Special Fund, which is based on the “Marshall Plan Aid” for the reconstruction and development of the German economy, the European Recovery Program (ERP). The subsidy programs from the ERP Special Fund include low-interest loans and investments. Today they belong to the most important instruments for the promotion of economic development in Germany.

more about ERP Special Fund

Portfolio

KfW Capital already successfully built a portfolio of venture capital and venture debt funds. Examples are:

  • KFWacton

    Acton Capital Partners GmbH

    Acton Capital Partners is a leading European venture capital fund headquartered in Munich. The Acton team has been successfully investing growth capital in Internet companies since 1999.

  • KFWandera

    Andera Partners

    Andera Partners is a leading investor in minority investments into privately owned companies with more than €2 billion under management. Its Life Sciences team of 11 professionals brings together deep experience both in the Life Science industry and in private equity and venture capital.

  • KFWblackfin

    Blackfin Capital Partners

    BlackFin is focusing on European FinTech and InsurTech opportunities, leveraging its unique sector expertise to help the best entrepreneurs achieve outstanding growth.

  • KFWcapnamic

    Capnamic Ventures

    Capnamic Ventures, which is based in Cologne and Berlin, is one of Europe’s leading early-stage venture capital investors. Its investments are focused on technology start-ups in German-speaking countries. Capnamic brings together institutional and corporate investors, offering its portfolio companies a unique network of sparring partners and customers.

  • KFWcherry

    Cherry Ventures Management GmbH

    Cherry Ventures is an early-stage venture capital fund based in Berlin which was founded in 2012 by a team of start-up entrepreneurs. It invests in seed and series A phases from a EUR 150 million fund, and specialises in companies with a focus on technology in the software industry. Current investments include Flixbus, Auto1, Tourradar, AMBOSS and Quandoo.

  • KFWcoparion

    coparion GmbH & Co. KG

    coparion is a venture capital investor for young innovative Startups. Operating a fund with EUR 225 million under management, coparion accelerates momentum and contributes to sustainable growth. coparion provides financing together with co-investors EUR 0.5 to 5 million per financing round and up to EUR 10 million per company.

  • KFWdigitalpartners

    DIGITAL+ Partners

    Digital+ Partners specializes in growth capital for B2B technology companies which serve industrial/ financial clients and plays an important role in their digital transformation. Digital+ Partners contributes deep and extensive expertise to support its portfolio companies implementing their growth strategy.

  • KFWecapital

    eCAPITAL AG

    Münster-based eCAPITAL AG is one of the leading technology vc-companies in Germany and currently manages six funds with more than EUR 220 mio in subscription capital. The eCAPITAL IV fund (end of 2017) is the largest eCAPITAL fund to date with EUR 100 mio in assets. These are invested in software/IT, Industrial Revolution 4.0, clean tech and new materials.

  • KFWemh

    EMH Partners

    EMH Partners is an investment company of entrepreneurs for entrepreneurs based in Munich. The next-generation private equity firm bridges the gap between venture capital and buyout funds by providing capital and digitization expertise to mid-sized companies.

  • KFWforbion

    Forbion

    Forbion is a leading venture capital firm that works closely with entrepreneurs to build life sciences companies that transform people’s lives. Forbion’s portfolio companies are developing novel drugs, medical devices and diagnostics for high and unmet medical needs.

  • KFWhmc

    Harbert Management Corporation

    Harbert European Growth Capital provides specialty debt financing to European growth businesses, predominantly in the technology, life sciences and environmental sectors. Loan sizes range from €1-30 million.

  • KFWhightech

    High-Tech-Gründerfonds

    The seed investor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finances technology start-ups with growth potential. With a volume of EUR 316.5 million in the third round of funding along with an international partner network, HTGF has supported 500 start-ups since 2005. The team of experienced investment managers use their expertise to support young businesses.

  • KFWhpe

    HPE Growth Capital

    HPE Growth Capital (founded in 2010, total committed capital of c. EUR 400 million) invests in and supports technology companies in Northern Europe with emphasis on Germany and the Benelux. Our vision is to accelerate growth of tomorrow's market leaders.

  • KFWlsp

    LSP

    LSP is Europe's largest and most experienced healthcare investment firm with offices in Amsterdam, Munich and Boston. With a track record going back more than 30 years, we have built an investment house that is dedicated to seeking, nurturing and growing healthcare investment opportunities.

  • KFWpartech

    Partech Ventures

    Partech is a global investment platform for tech and digital companies investing at the seed, venture, and growth stages. Partech is led by ex-entrepreneurs and operators of the industry and is spread across offices in San Francisco, Paris, Berlin and Dakar.

  • KFWuvc

    UVC Partners

    Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners (UVC Partners) ist eine early-stage Venture Capital-Gesellschaft, die gezielt in technologiebasierte Startups primär aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum investiert. Dabei fokussiert sich UVC Partners auf Unternehmen in den Bereichen Industrial Technologies, Enterprise Software und Mobility.

  • KFWventech

    VENTECH

    With offices in Paris, Munich and Helsinki, Ventech supports tech entrepreneurs in Europe as a close partner from series A onwards. We keep a clear focus on groundbreaking innovation fostering the digitalization of our economy.

  • KFWwellington

    Wellington Partners

    Wellington Partners is one of Europe's leading VC companies. With life science funds of more than EUR 400 million, Wellington Partners has been financing the development of innovative medical products since 1998, with the aim of generating highly attractive returns, and actively supports companies in developing successful business models.

Show More Show Less Show More

The Team of KfW Capital

The KfW Capital team consists of 20 VC experts. The business operations are controled by the Supervisory Board; its members can be found here.

  • KfW_Joerg_Goschin Dr Jörg Goschin Co-CEO and Senior Managing Director

    Dr Jörg Goschin Co-CEO and Senior Managing Director

    As founder and experienced investment professional, Jörg has in-depth market knowledge and a close-knit network in the venture capital community. Previous stations of his career include Metzler, The Boston Consulting Group, BNP Paribas, Cerberus, Blackstone and Alstin. Jörg holds a PhD in finance and diploma in electrical engeneering and economics. Together with Alex, he set-up and manages KfW Capital as Co-CEO.

  • KfW_Alexander_Thees Alexander Thees Co-CEO and Senior Managing Director

    Alexander Thees Co-CEO and Senior Managing Director

    Alexander has been working in various positions at KfW group since 1996, having held senior positions since 2002. He has business policy and operational experience in SME finance as well as in structured finance activities. Since the establishment of KfW Capital, Alexander has been managing the subsidiary together with Jörg.

  • KfW_Richard_Eisenbach Richard Eisenbach CFO

    Richard Eisenbach CFO

    As a tax administration (FH) graduate and tax consultant, Richard previously worked as a tax expert in the Corporate Tax department at KfW for 13 years, and before that, in the Corporate Tax department at Commerzbank AG for several years. After completing his studies, he started his career as auditor for large banks with the German fiscal authorities

  • KfW_Thilo_Sommer Thilo Sommer COO

    Thilo Sommer COO

    Before joining KfW Capital, the business management expert and qualified banker headed a team of specialists for procurement, credit and contract management for the regions of eastern and southern Africa at KfW Development Bank. In 2005 he joined KfW’s internal consulting team, where he was responsible for the management and implementation of many organisational projects. Before KfW, Thilo was a management consultant at CSC Ploenzke and Thales Information Systems.

  • KfW_Rene_Berger René Berger Organisation and Compliance Manager

    René Berger Organisation and Compliance Manager

    From questions about data protection to the company's compliance organization, the graduate in business administration and banking is the right person to contact; René Berger was already involved in the formation of KfW Capital. Previously, he worked at KfW for many years in the field of equity finance and has extensive knowledge of the VC market. Prior to joining KfW in 2010, he worked as banker at Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie. in Luxembourg and at Sparkasse KölnBonn.

  • KfW_Thorsten_Billing Thorsten Billing Investment Manager

    Thorsten Billing Investment Manager

    Thorsten studied law at the University of Heidelberg and has extensive experience in equity finance. He joined KfW Capital from the German-French private bank ODDO BHF where he was primarily responsible for ECM transactions focusing on the tech and biotech sector. Thorsten previously held positions at KfW, KfW IPEX-Bank, Commerzbank and LBBW (formerly BW-Bank).

  • KfW_Ivan_Dychok Ivan A. Dyachok Investment Manager

    Ivan A. Dyachok Investment Manager

    Ivan already brings more than ten years of professional experience when he joined KfW Capital from HQ Capital Private Equity where he was an analyst for private equity fund investments. He previously held similar positions at Golding Capital Partners, Allianz Global Investors, HypoVereinsbank/Unicredit and Deloitte. Mr Dyachok completed his academic studies at universities in Kiev (Ukraine), Basel (Switzerland) and Freiburg (Germany).

  • KfW_Felix_Herr Felix Herr Risk Manager

    Felix Herr Risk Manager

    After completing a trainee programme, Felix previously worked as a Junior Analyst in the Financial Institutions, Equity and Mezzanine department at KfW IPEX-Bank GmbH. He graduated in business administration (M.Sc.) at the universities of Bayreuth, Kalmar (Sweden) and at the University of Nebraska–Lincoln (USA).

  • KfW_Sonja_Hoepfner Sonja Höpfner Spokeswoman and Communications Manager

    Sonja Höpfner Spokeswoman and Communications Manager

    The German language and literature specialist and trained editor initially worked as a freelance journalist for major newspapers, including the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, before joining KfW in 2001. Since 2003, Sonja was deputy press officer at the promotional bank; in addition to general business issues, she was responsible for communications on the topics of municipal and start-up finance.

  • KfW_Stefan_Kick Dr Stefan Kick Risk Manager

    Dr Stefan Kick Risk Manager

    The risk manager at KfW Capital joined from KfW IPEX-Bank, where he worked as a credit analyst. Before, Stefan worked at Berenberg Bank, Sylvia Quandt Research / Koch Bank and BHF-Bank AG/ING Financial Markets. Stefan graduated as PhD in economic an politics at the university of Augsburg/Germany.

  • KfW_Felix_Koehn Felix Koehn Product and Stakeholder Manager

    Felix Koehn Product and Stakeholder Manager

    Felix Koehn previously worked as an investment manager at Commerzbank after joining the bank from the Federal Association of German Banks (BdB), where he was responsible for corporate finance and financial markets. Felix Koehn studied at the Universities of Tübingen, Turin, the Free University of Berlin and at the Open University Business School in England.

  • KfW_Klaus_Mueller Klaus Müller Product and Stakeholder Manager

    Klaus Müller Product and Stakeholder Manager

    In his more than 20 years with KfW, the economist headed, among other things, the “Product development/management Start-ups and Equity Investment” team. As head of the “KfW Investment subsidiary setup” project, Klaus was involved in the development of KfW Capital from the very outset.

  • KfW_Martin_Neumann Martin Neumann Investment Manager

    Martin Neumann Investment Manager

    Martin has extensive industry experience in private equity thanks to many years working in venture capital and in private equity for SMEs (MBO/LBO, growth and mezzanine finance). Among other things, he worked as CFO and partner for a technology and life science VC fund. Before joining KfW Capital at the time of its foundation, Martin had worked at KfW for three years as a senior investment manager in ERP-VC fund investment, which he helped to build up from the start of the programme.

  • KfW_Christina_Petri Christina Petri Assistant

    Christina Petri Assistant

    Christina has already worked with Alexander Thees – she managed his office in KfW's Individual Finance department and was also the department assistant. Her responsibilities there included support in handling the promotional bank's special programmes. Christina fast-tracked her training as an administrative assistant for office communications at KfW, completing the programme in just two years.

  • KfW_Christian_Roehrle Christian Röhle Investment and Product Manager

    Christian Röhle Investment and Product Manager

    Prior to taking the position, Christian was advisor to Dr Günther Bräunig, CEO of KfW. After graduating from the Frankfurt School of Finance & Management in Development Finance in 2012, Christian worked at the promotional bank as a project manager in the area of renewable energy. During his combined vocational training and degree programme, work placements took him to New Delhi for KfW, New York for Merrill Lynch and Hamburg for Roland Berger Strategy Consultants.

  • KfW_Dominik_Schliemann Dominik Schliemann Portfolio Manager

    Dominik Schliemann Portfolio Manager

    Prior to holding the position at KfW Capital, Dominik had already worked at KfW Group for around ten years – always in risk controlling, and most recently as senior risk controller in market price risk methodology. Before joining KfW, the business graduate and qualified banker worked at Commerzbank.

  • KfW_Julia_Seehausen Julia Seehausen Product and Stakeholder Manager

    Julia Seehausen Product and Stakeholder Manager

    The graduate in economics previously worked as a senior consultant in group development at the parent company KfW, after spending five years in the field of Financial Cooperation with developing countries. Julia gained experience in the realm of politics through her work as a specialist in the Ministry of Science, Research and Cultural Affairs of the state of Brandenburg.

  • KfW_Cenk_Soemnez Cenk Sömnez Investment Manager

    Cenk Sömnez Investment Manager

    Cenk is an investment manager at KfW Capital. Cenk previously worked as an investment manager at KfW and managed several investments in European VC and growth funds. Cenk holds a degree in business administration and also completed further training as a Certified Private Equity Analyst (TUM).

  • KfW_Christian_Stiebner Christian Stiebner Investment Manager

    Christian Stiebner Investment Manager

    Christian gained his professional experience in private equity at DEG, in financial supervision at the Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin) and the German Central bank, as well as start-up experience within the team of a Berlin based Fintech. Christian completed his academic education at the University of the German Central Bank in Hachenburg and the University of California in Santa Barbara. He holds an MBA from IESE Business School in Barcelona.

  • KfW_Sebastian_Wandke Sebastian Wandtke Investment Manager

    Sebastian Wandtke Investment Manager

    As a senior investment manager, the graduate in business management was previously responsible for the Supervisory Board mandates of Deutsche Post AG and Deutsche Telekom AG for the Chief Executive Officer of KfW. Before joining KfW in 2009, Sebastian worked as a fund manager and analyst at Cominvest Asset Management.

Show More Show Less Show More

News

As a responsible company, KfW Capital transparently reports on its work on an ongoing basis. If you want to read the latest news, you can find press releases and reports on KfW Capital here.

If you are a journalist and need further information, please contact us!

Do you want regular updates? Then please subscribe to KfW’s press mailing list:

Press newsletter

Show More Show Less arrow

Contact

Sonja Höpfner Spokeswoman and communications manager Telephone +49 69 7431 4306

If you need photos of us for your editorial work, please contact us!

Contact

KfW Capital is headquartered in Frankfurt’s Westend district – only two underground stations away from the central train station. We look forward to meeting with you in person! You can find our contact information here:

 

 

Career

Are you interested in working at KfW Capital? You can find our vacant positions here:

KfW Capital – der Wegbereiter

KfW Capital ist Wegbereiter für Innovation und Wachstum. Als 100%ige Tochter der KfW Bankengruppe investieren wir in deutsche und europäische Venture Capital- und Venture Debt-Fonds und stärken damit deren Kapitalbasis. Unser Ziel: Technologieorientierte Wachstumsunternehmen in Deutschland sollen besseren Zugang zu Kapital durch finanzstarke Fonds erhalten. Unser Engagement ist langfristig und fokussiert:

Unser Investmentfokus

Das ERP-Sondervermögen als Unterstützung

KfW Capital investiert mit Unterstützung des ERP-Sondervermögens des Bundes, das aus Mitteln der „Marshallplanhilfe“ für den Wiederaufbau der deutschen Wirtschaft, dem European Recovery Program (ERP), hervorgegangen ist. Die Förderprogramme aus dem ERP-Sondervermögen gehören mit ihren zinsgünstigen Krediten und Beteiligungen heute zu den wichtigsten Instrumenten der deutschen Wirtschaftsförderung.

Mehr erfahren

Das Portfolio

KfW Capital ist bereits erfolgreich in Venture Capital- und Venture Debt-Fonds investiert:

 

  • KFWacton

    Acton Capital Partners GmbH

    Acton Capital Partners ist ein führender europäischer Venture Capital Fund mit Sitz in München. Das Acton-Team investiert seit 1999 erfolgreich Wachstumskapital in Internet-Unternehmen.

  • KFWandera

    Andera Partners

    Andera Partners ist ein führender Investor, der in Minderheitsbeteiligungen an privaten Firmen mit einem Geschäftsvolumen von über 2 Mrd. EUR investiert. Das Life Science-Team aus 11 Experten verfügt über profunde Erfahrung sowohl im Life Science-Sektor als auch im Bereich Wagniskapital und Beteiligungen.

  • KFWblackfin

    Blackfin Capital Partners

    BlackFin konzentriert sich auf europäische FinTech- und InsurTech-Möglichkeiten und nutzt seine einzigartige Branchenexpertise, um den besten Unternehmern zu helfen, herausragendes Wachstum zu erzielen.

  • KFWcapnamic

    Capnamic Ventures

    Capnamic Ventures mit Sitz in Köln und Berlin gehört zu Europas führenden Early-Stage Venture Capital-Investoren und hat einen Investmentfokus auf Technologie-Startups im deutschsprachigen Raum. Capnamic vereint institutionelle und unternehmerische Investoren und bietet damit seinen Portfoliounternehmen ein einzigartiges Netzwerk von Sparringspartnern und Kunden.

  • KFWcherry

    Cherry Ventures Management GmbH

    Cherry Ventures ist ein early-stage VC-Fonds mit Sitz in Berlin, der 2012 von einem Team von Startup-Unternehmern gegründet wurde. Cherry investiert aus einem 150M Fonds in Seed und Series A Phasen und fokussiert sich dabei auf Firmen mit hohem Technologiefokus im Softwarebereich - zu aktuellen Investments gehören u.a. Flixbus, Auto1, Tourradar, AMBOSS, Quandoo.

  • KFWcoparion

    coparion GmbH & Co. KG

    coparion ist ein Venture Capital Investor für junge, deutsche Technologieunternehmen. Mit einem Fondsvolumen von 225 Mio. Euro trägt coparion signifikant zum schnellen und nachhaltigen Wachstum von Startups bei. coparion finanziert gemeinsam mit Co-Investoren 0,5 bis 5 Mio. Euro pro Finanzierungsrunde und bis zu 10 Mio. Euro pro Unternehmen.

  • KFWdigitalpartners

    Digital+ Partners

    Digital+ Partners, Spezialist für B2B-Technologieunternehmen für Industrie und Finanzdienstleister, spielt eine wichtige Rolle in deren digitaler Transformation. Digital+ Partners bringt umfangreiches Know-how ein, um seine Portfolio-Unternehmen bei Umsetzung ihres Wachstumskurses zu unterstützen.

  • KFWecapital

    eCapital AG

    Die eCAPITAL AG mit Sitz in Münster ist eine der führenden Technologie-VC-Gesellschaften in Deutschland und verwaltet aktuell sechs Fonds mit einem Zeichnungskapital von über 220 Mio. €. Der Ende 2017 geschlossene Fonds eCAPITAL IV ist mit über 100 Mio. € der größte eCAPITAL Fonds und investiert u.a. in Software/ IT, Industrie 4.0, Cleantech, neue Materialien.

  • KFWemh

    EMH Partners

    EMH Partners ist eine Beteiligungsgesellschaft von Unternehmern für Unternehmer mit Sitz in München. Die Private Equity-Gesellschaft der nächsten Generation schließt die Lücke zwischen Venture Capital und Buyout-Fonds, indem sie das Wachstum mittelständischer Unternehmen mit Kapital und Digitalisierungskompetenz unterstützt.

  • KFWforbion

    Forbion

    Forbion ist eine führende Risikokapitalgesellschaft, die eng mit Unternehmern zusammenarbeitet, um Life Science-Firmen aufzubauen, die das Leben der Menschen verändern. Forbions Portfoliounternehmen entwickeln neuartige Medikamente, medizinische Geräte und Diagnostika für umfangreiche, bislang ungedeckte medizinische Bedürfnisse.

  • KFWhmc

    Harbert Management Corporation

    Harbert European Growth Capital bietet spezielle Fremdfinanzierungsformen für europäische Wachstumsunternehmen an, vornehmlich in den Bereichen Technologie, Life Sciences und Umweltschutz. Die Darlehen liegen in der Regel zwischen 1 und 30 Mio. EUR.

  • KFWhightech

    High-Tech Gründerfonds

    Der Seedinvestor High-Tech Gründerfonds (HTGF) finanziert Technologie-Startups mit Wachstumspotential. Mit einem Volumen von 316,5 Mio. Euro in Fonds III sowie einem internationalen Partner-Netzwerk hat der HTGF seit 2005 bereits 500 Startups begleitet. Das Team aus erfahrenen Investment Managern unterstützt die jungen Unternehmen mit seiner Expertise.

  • KFWhpe

    HPE Growth Capital

    HPE Growth Capital (gegründet 2010, 400 Mio EUR) investiert und unterstützt Technologieunternehmen in Nordeuropa mit Schwerpunkten in Deutschland und den Benelux-Ländern. Unsere Vision ist das Wachstum der Marktführer von morgen zu beschleunigen.

  • KFWlsp

    LSP

    LSP ist Europas größtes und erfahrenstes Unternehmen im Bereich Gesundheitsinvestments. Die Gesellschaft verfügt über Büros in Amsterdam, München und Boston. Seit über 30 Jahren ist es das Ziel unseres Unternehmens, Investitionsmöglichkeiten im Gesundheitsbereich aufzuspüren, zu fördern und auszubauen.

  • KFWpartech

    Partech Ventures

    Partech ist eine globale Investmentplattform für Firmen im Technologie- und Digitalsektor, die sowohl in der Seed-Phase, als auch in der Früh - und in der Wachstumsphase investiert. Partech wird von ehemaligen Unternehmern und Branchenkennern geführt und hat Büros in San Francisco, Paris, Berlin und Dakar.

  • KFWuvc

    UVC Partners

    Unternehmertum Venture Capital Partners (UVC Partners) ist eine early-stage Venture Capital-Gesellschaft, die gezielt in technologiebasierte Startups primär aus dem deutschsprachigen Raum investiert. Dabei fokussiert sich UVC Partners auf Unternehmen in den Bereichen Industrial Technologies, Enterprise Software und Mobility.

  • KFWventech

    VENTECH

    Mit Büros in Paris, München und Helsinki unterstützt Ventech Technologieunternehmen in Europa als enger Partner von der ersten Finanzierungsrunde an. Der Fokus liegt dabei klar auf bahnbrechenden Innovationen, die die Digitalisierung unserer Wirtschaft vorantreiben.

  • KFWwellington

    Wellington Partners

    Wellington Partners ist eines der führenden europäischen VC Unternehmen. Mit Life Science Fonds von über €400 Mio finanziert Wellington Partners seit 1998 die Entwicklung innovativer medizinischer Produkte mit dem Ziel, hochattraktive Renditen zu erwirtschaften, und unterstützt Unternehmen aktiv beim Aufbau erfolgreicher Geschäftsmodelle.

Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen Mehr anzeigen

Das Team von KfW Capital

  • KfW_Joerg_Goschin Dr. Jörg Goschin Geschäftsführer

    Dr. Jörg Goschin Geschäftsführer

    Der promovierte Wirtschaftsingenieur ist selbst Gründer und erfahrener Investment Professional, der über tiefe Marktkenntnis, breites fachliches Know-how und ein dichtes Netzwerk im Venture Capital-Markt verfügt. Frühere Stationen seiner beruflichen Laufbahn waren Metzler, The Boston Consulting Group, BNP Paribas, Cerberus, Blackstone und ALSTIN. Seit Gründung von KfW Capital ist er gemeinsam mit Alexander Thees Geschäftsführer von KfW Capital.

  • KfW_Alexander_Thees Alexander Thees Geschäftsführer

    Alexander Thees Geschäftsführer

    Alexander Thees arbeitet seit 1996 in verschiedenen, seit 2002 leitenden Positionen in der KfW Bankengruppe. Er verfügt über geschäftspolitische und operative Erfahrung in der Mittelstandsfinanzierung sowie im Rahmen von strukturierten Finanzierungsaktivitäten. Bevor er den Aufbau der Beteiligungstochter übernahm, führte er die Abteilung Individualfinanzierung der KfW. Seit Gründung von der KfW Capital bildet Alexander Thees zusammen mit Dr. Jörg Goschin die Geschäftsführung des Unternehmens.

  • KfW_Richard_Eisenbach Richard Eisenbach CFO

    Richard Eisenbach CFO

    Der Diplom-Finanzwirt (FH) und Steuerberater arbeitete zuvor 13 Jahre lang als Steuerexperte in der Konzernsteuerabteilung der KfW, zuvor einige Jahre in der Konzernsteuerabteilung der Commerzbank AG. Erfahrungen sammelte er nach Abschluss seiner Ausbildung aber zunächst auf der „anderen“ Seite: in verschiedenen Positionen, u.a. als Großbetriebsprüfer für Bankenwesen beim Finanzamt V/Frankfurt am Main-Höchst.

  • KfW_Thilo_Sommer Thilo Sommer COO

    Thilo Sommer COO

    Der Betriebswirt und Bankkaufmann leitete vor seinem Wechsel zu KfW Capital als Abteilungsdirektor ein Spezialistenteam für Vergabe-, Kredit-, und Vertragsmanagement für die Regionen Ost- und südliches Afrika in der KfW Entwicklungsbank. 2005 trat er in das Interne Consulting der KfW ein, wo er mit der Leitung und Durchführung zahlreicher Organisationsprojekte betraut war. Seine berufliche Laufbahn startete er bei renommierten Unternehmensberatungen (CSC Ploenzke, Thales Information Systems).

  • KfW_Rene_Berger René Berger Organisations- und Compliancemanager

    René Berger Organisations- und Compliancemanager

    Von Fragen zum Datenschutz bis zur betrieblichen Compliance-Organisation ist der Diplom-Betriebswirt und Bankkaufmann der richtige Ansprechpartner;  René Berger war bereits am Aufbau von KfW Capital beteiligt. Zuvor arbeitete er in der KfW langjährig im Bereich Beteiligungsfinanzierung und verfügt über umfangreiche Kenntnisse des VC-Marktes. Vor seinem Eintritt in die KfW im Jahr 2010 arbeitete er u.a. bei Sal. Oppenheim jr. & Cie. am Finanzplatz in Luxemburg und bei der Sparkasse KölnBonn.

  • KfW_Thorsten_Billing Thorsten Billing Investmentmanager

    Thorsten Billing Investmentmanager

    Der an der Universität Heidelberg ausgebildete Jurist hat umfassende Erfahrung in der Eigenkapitalfinanzierung und kommt von der deutsch-französischen Privatbank ODDO BHF, wo er primär ECM-Transaktionen mit Fokus auf den Tech- und Biotech-Sektor betreute. Vorhergehende Karrierestationen waren die KfW, die KfW IPEX-Bank, die Commerzbank sowie die LBBW (ehem. BW-Bank).

  • KfW_Ivan_Dychok Ivan A. Dyachok Investmentmanager

    Ivan A. Dyachok Investmentmanager

    Ivan A. Dyachok blickt bereits auf rund zehn Jahre Berufserfahrung zurück: Zu KfW Capital wechselte er von HQ Capital Private Equity, wo er Analyst für Private Equity Fund Investments war. Vergleichbare Funktionen hatte er zuvor bei Golding Capital Partners, Allianz Global Investors, der HypoVereinsbank / Unicredit und Deloitte. Seine akademische Ausbildung absolvierte Ivan A. Dyachok an Universitäten in Kiew (Ukraine), Basel (Schweiz) und Freiburg (Deutschland).

  • KfW_Felix_Herr Felix Herr Risikomanager

    Felix Herr Risikomanager

    Zuvor arbeitete Felix Herr, nach Beendigung eines Trainee-Programms, als Junior Analyst für Finanzinstitutionen, Equity und Mezzanine bei der KfW IPEX Bank GmbH. Er absolvierte sein BWL-Studium (M.Sc.) an den Universitäten von Bayreuth, Kalmar (Schweden) und an der University of Nebraska, Lincoln (USA).

  • KfW_Sonja_Hoepfner Sonja Höpfner Pressesprecherin und Kommunikationsmanagerin

    Sonja Höpfner Pressesprecherin und Kommunikationsmanagerin

    Die Germanistin und ausgebildete Redakteurin arbeitete zunächst als Freie Journalistin für überregionale Zeitungen, unter anderem die FAZ, bevor sie 2001 in die KfW eintrat. Seit 2003 war sie stellvertretende Pressesprecherin der Förderbank; neben Gesamtbankthemen kommunizierte sie die Themen Kommunen und Gründer.

  • KfW_Stefan_Kick Dr. Stefan Kick Risikomanager

    Dr. Stefan Kick Risikomanager

    Der Risikomanager kommt von der KfW IPEX-Bank, wo er als Kreditanalyst tätig war. In der Aktienanalyse arbeitete er zuvor u.a. bei der Berenberg Bank, Sylvia Quandt Research / Koch Bank und der BHF-Bank AG / ING Financial Markets. Seine Promotion zum Dr. rer. pol legte der Betriebswirt 2006 an der Universität Augsburg ab.

  • KfW_Felix_Koehn Felix Koehn Produkt- und Stakeholdermanager

    Felix Koehn Produkt- und Stakeholdermanager

    Felix Koehn arbeitete zuvor als Investmentmanager bei der Commerzbank, nachdem er vom Bundesverband deutscher Banken (BdB) - dort war er als Referent für die Themen Unternehmensfinanzierung und Finanzmärkte zuständig - zu dem Bankhaus gewechselt war. Felix Koehn studierte an den Universitäten von Tübingen, Turin, der Freien Universität Berlin und an der Open University Business School in England.

  • KfW_Klaus_Mueller Klaus Müller Produkt- und Stakeholdermanager

    Klaus Müller Produkt- und Stakeholdermanager

    Klaus Müller leitete in seiner mehr als 20-jährigen Tätigkeit bei der KfW u.a. ein operatives Fonds-Investmentteam und zuletzt das Team Produktentwicklung/-management „Gründung und Beteiligung“. Bevor der Volkswirt zu KfW Capital wechselte, beschäftige er sich sehr intensiv mit dem neuen Unternehmen: als Leiter des Teilprojekts „Gründung der KfW-Beteiligungstochter“ war Klaus Müller von Anfang an am Aufbau von KfW Capital beteiligt.

  • KfW_Martin_Neumann Martin Neumann Investmentmanager

    Martin Neumann Investmentmanager

    Martin Neumann verfügt über umfassende Branchenerfahrung im Private Equity durch langjährige Tätigkeit im mittelständischen Private Equity (MBO/LBO, Wachstums- und Mezzanine-Finanzierungen) und im Venture Capital: u.a. war er als CFO und Partner für einen Technologie und Life Science VC-Fonds tätig. Bevor er im Zuge der Gründung zu KfW Capital wechselte, war er seit drei Jahren in der KfW als Senior Investmentmanager im Bereich ERP-VC-Fondsinvestment tätig, den er seit Programmstart mitaufbaute.

  • KfW_Christina_Petri Christina Petri Assistentin

    Christina Petri Assistentin

    Christina Petri arbeitete bereits mit Alexander Thees in der KfW zusammen – sie führte sein Büro in der Abteilung Individualfinanzierung und war zudem die Abteilungsassistenz. Sie unterstützte dort u.a. die Abwicklung von Spezialprogrammen der Förderbank. Ihre Ausbildung zur Kauffrau für Bürokommunikation bei der KfW absolvierte Christina Petri in verkürzter Dauer in zwei Jahren.

  • KfW_Christian_Roehrle Christian Röhle Investment- und Produktmanager

    Christian Röhle Investment- und Produktmanager

    Vor seinem Wechsel war Christian Röhle persönlicher Referent des Vorstandsvorsitzenden der KfW Dr. Günther Bräunig. 2012 beendete er sein Studium „Development Finance“ an der Frankfurt School of Finance Management, danach arbeitete er als Projektmanager im Bereich erneuerbarer Energien der Förderbank. Während seines dualen Studiums führten Christian Röhle Hospitanzen für die KfW nach New Delhi, zu Merrill Lynch nach New York und zu Roland Berger Strategy Consultants nach Hamburg.

  • KfW_Dominik_Schliemann Dominik Schliemann Portfoliomanager

    Dominik Schliemann Portfoliomanager

    Vor seinem Einstieg bei KfW Capital war Dominik Schliemann bereits rund zehn Jahre bei der KfW tätig – immer im Risiko-Controlling. Zuletzt war der Diplom-Kaufmann Senior Risiko-Controller in der Marktpreisrisikomethodik. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er mit einer Bankausbildung bei der Commerzbank, bevor er an der Universität Bayreuth Betriebswirtschaftslehre studierte.

  • KfW_Julia_Seehausen Julia Seehausen Produkt- und Stakeholdermanagerin

    Julia Seehausen Produkt- und Stakeholdermanagerin

    Die Diplom-Ökonomin arbeitete zuvor als Senior-Consultant in der Konzernentwicklung der KfW, nachdem sie fünf Jahre im Bereich der Finanziellen Zusammenarbeit mit Entwicklungsländern tätig war. Wichtige Kontakte zur Politik konnte sie bereits zu Beginn ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn als Referentin im Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kultur des Landes Brandenburg knüpfen.

  • KfW_Cenk_Soemnez Cenk Sönmez Investmentmanager

    Cenk Sönmez Investmentmanager

    Bereits in der KfW war Cenk Sönmez als Investmentmanager tätig und hat mehrere Investments in europäische VC- und Growth-Funds durchgeführt. Cenk Sönmez hat ein Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre absolviert und darüber hinaus eine Weiterbildung zum Certified Privat Equity Analysten (TUM) abgeschlossen.

  • KfW_Christian_Stiebner Christian Stiebner Investmentmanager

    Christian Stiebner Investmentmanager

    Berufliche Erfahrung sammelte Christian Stiebner im Beteiligungsgeschäft bei der DEG, in der Finanzaufsicht der BaFin und der Deutschen Bundesbank, sowie erste Startup-Erfahrung im Team eines Berliner Fintechs. Seine akademische Ausbildung absolvierte er an der Hochschule der Deutschen Bundesbank in Hachenburg und der University of California in Santa Barbara. Christian hält einen MBA der IESE Business School in Barcelona.

  • KfW_Sebastian_Wandke Sebastian Wandtke Investmentmanager

    Sebastian Wandtke Investmentmanager

    Der Diplombetriebswirt war zuvor als Senior Beteiligungsmanager für die Betreuung der Aufsichtsratsmandate Deutsche Post AG und Deutsche Telekom AG für den Vorstandsvorsitzenden der KfW zuständig. Vor seinem Eintritt in die KfW im Jahr 2009 arbeitete er als Fondsmanager und Analyst bei COMINVEST Asset Management.

Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen Mehr anzeigen

Ansprechpartner

Sonja Höpfner Pressesprecherin und Kommunikationsmanagerin Telefon +49 69 7431 4306

Wenn Sie Fotos für Ihre redaktionelle Arbeit benötigen, melden Sie sich bitte gern!

Kontakt

Im Herzen von Frankfurt hat KfW Capital ihren Sitz – nur zwei U-Bahn-Stationen vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt in zentraler Lage im Frankfurter Westend. Wir freuen uns auf einen Termin mit Ihnen! Unsere Kontaktdaten finden Sie hier:

Karriere bei der KfW Capital

Sie haben Interesse, bei KfW Capital zu arbeiten? Unsere offenen Stellen veröffentlichen wir hier: